The Welsh Government is the devolved Government for Wales.

We are working to help improve the lives of people in Wales and make our nation a better place in which to live and work.

The Welsh Government consists of:

The First Minister

Welsh Ministers

The Counsel General

Deputy Ministers.

They are supported by civil servants who work across devolved areas that include key areas of public life such as health, education and the environment.

We aim to be open and responsive to the needs of citizens and communities and are one of the few governments in the world that publishes Cabinet minutes and papers. Responsibility for most key areas of public life including health, education and environment is devolved.

With offices across Wales, including Merthyr Tydfil, Aberystwyth and Llandudno Junction, we are getting closer to the people we serve.

Rt Hon Carwyn Jones AM

First Minister of Wales

Richard Baker

Head of estates & professional services WG representative for Cwm Taf PSB

Last Updated: 26/07/2017 15:10:57